Congratulations to the 2017 Ms. JD Honors Awardees
Thu, March 02, 2017 at 7:00PM (Central)
[Download to Calendar]
Hosted by MS JD
Event dot arrow openI WANT TO ATTEND
Name Remaining Available Until Price Fee Qty
Full Congratulations Slide  $250.00 $14.74
Congratulatory Card  $25.00 $2.37
Total:  $0  
Bt event checkout
Event dot arrowI CANNOT ATTEND BUT I WANT TO DONATE Event donate orange

Ms. JD is proud to continue its annual Honors that recognize men and women for their incredible contributions to the legal profession. Tickets for the awards ceremony may be purchased on the conference ticketing page.

Woman of Inspiration Award - To a woman who, regardless of her practice area or type of practice, inspires others by her commitment and passion to her work.  Awardees: Gigi Parris, Lisa Horowitz, & Daissy Dominguez

Student of Inspiration Award – To a male or female law student who inspires others through their commitment and passion to their legal studies, extracurricular activities or to a particular cause. Awardee: Liana Balasuriya

Road Less Traveled Award - To a woman who is using her J.D. in a unique, non-traditional, way to pursue an issue or cause that she is passionate about. Awardee: Lieutenant General Flora Darpino

Sharing Her Passion Award - To a woman who has practiced for more than ten years who is inspiring younger women lawyers through sponsorship, mentorship, and sharing her passion for the practice. Awardee: Jessica Brown

Women's Strength in Numbers Award - To two or more women who have partnered with one another to create a unique program, business, or organization. Awardees: Keli Knight, Yondi Morris, & Jessica Reddick, the Founders, Owners, and Partners of Knight, Morris & Reddick (KMR) Law Group and KMR Legal Staffing

TIM Initiative Award – To a man who is an active champion for women’s advancement in the legal profession. Ms. JD launched The Incredible Men (TIM) Initiative in 2014 to celebrate men who not only value equality and diversity in the profession, but earnestly and enthusiastically support women and women’s initiatives. Awardee: Alan Bryan

Law School Chapter Award – To a law school organization that champions the advancement of women law students through, for example, chapter initiatives (including pre-law initiatives), programming or recruitment. Awardee: University of Puerto Rico NWLSO

Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Sharlene Langford
Alycia Sutor